Biratnagar to Ramechhap

Morang District (Nepali: मोरङ जिल्ला About this soundlisten (help·info)) Coordination Committee (DCC), formerly called Morang District is located in Province 1 of the eastern region of Nepal. It borders with Bihar (India) to the South, Jhapa to the East, Dhankuta and Panchthar to the North, and Sunsari to the west. Morang has one Sub-Metropolitian (Biratnagar), eight municipalities and eight rural municipalities. The total area of Morang is 1,855 km2. The lowest elevation point is 60 meters and the highest is 2410 meter above sea level. The headquarters of Morang is connected by Koshi National Highway to the East-West Mahendra National Highway at Itahari, Sunsari, and Morang is also connected to the Hill parts of the eastern region of Nepal. Morang is the core industrial sector for the eastern region of Nepal.

All rights reserved by: | Design by: InDesign Media Pvt. Ltd.